Cayuga County

Cayuga County creates opportunities for success whether the business is a small, one-person startup or an expansion of an established manufacturer. In fact, Cayuga County has proven to be an area that supports significant, positive economic growth.

Cayuga County people are a vital asset to business development and growth. They are highly skilled and possess the attributes of a successful productive workforce; enthusiasm, positive attitude, and a strong work ethic.

Cayuga County ranks in the 90th percentile nationally in terms of educational attainment.

Most businesses are locally owned, though international firms are represented, particularly the new groundbreaking for a NASA Regional Application Center at Cayuga Community College.

Significant Cities

  • Auburn
  • Aurora
  • Brutus
  • Cato
  • Cayuga
  • Genoa
  • Locke
  • Martville
  • Meridian
  • Moravia
  • Owasco
  • Poplar Ridge
  • Port Byron
  • Sennett
  • Union Springs
  • Warners
  • Weedsport
  • West Eaton

Cayuga County Phone Contacts

Aging 315-253-1226
Board of Elections 315-253-1285
County Clerk 315-253-1271
District Attorney 315-253-1391
Health 315-253-1451
Social Services 315-253-1011

Cayuga County Schools

Auburn Enlarged City School District 315-255-8835
Cato Meridian Central School District 315-626-3439
Moravia Central School District 315-497-2670
Port Byron Central School District 315-776-5728
Southern Cayuga Central School District 315-364-7211
Union Springs Central School District 315-889-4162
Weedsport Central School District 315-834-6637

Ask a Question

Ask a Question
  • Services of Interest
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder